Meike Nauta wins ENIAC best thesis award 2018

April 20th 2019, Meike Nauta has received the ENIAC Thesis Prize for the college year 2017-2018!

From left to right: Peter, Meike, Jip, Shreyasi and Sander

The nominees were:

  • Peter van Dijk met “An efficient simulation of crosslinked RAFT copolymerization”, nominated by FMT
  • Thijs van Ede met “Detecting Adaptive Data Exfiltration in HTTP Traffic”, nominated by SCS
  • Sander Giesselink met “Teach me CPR now!”, nominated by HMI
  • Meike Nauta met “Temporal Causal Discovery and Structure Learning with Attention-Based Convolutional Neural Networks”, nominated by DS
  • Shreyasi Pathak met “Automatic Structuring of Breast Cancer Radiology Reports for Quality Assurance”, nominated by DMB
  • Jip Spel met “Monotonicity in Markov Chains”, nominated by FMT

Thanks to the jury: Roeland Krak (external), Rom Langerak (UTwente, informatics-related) and Anna Sperotto (UTwente, informatics-related). They scored all theses on the following criteria:

  • Scientific approach
  • Practical approach (“engineering approach”)
  • Difficulty of research
  • Readability and usability of thesis to specialists and computer scientists in general
  • Benefits of research / development for greater good

Thanks all for attending, and good luck with your future careers!

Geef een reactie

Gelieve met een van deze methodes in te loggen om je reactie te plaatsen: logo

Je reageert onder je account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )


Je reageert onder je Twitter account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Facebook foto

Je reageert onder je Facebook account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Verbinden met %s

Deze site gebruikt Akismet om spam te bestrijden. Ontdek hoe de data van je reactie verwerkt wordt.